Dog wipe brands compared: what each label says
Start with Earth Rated Unscented or Pogi's for everyday paw and body wipes. Pick TropiClean if cats share the home and you want a fragrance-free wipe labeled for both species. Pick Burt's Bees or Natural Dog Company for short ingredient lists. Leave Douxo, DermaBliss, Pet MD and Nootie's medicated ear wipe for problems a vet has named, and treat Zymox as an ear wipe rather than a medicated one.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure
Not veterinary advice. This page has not been reviewed by a veterinarian; it summarizes published veterinary sources, linked in the text. If your pet has a skin problem, a wound, or symptoms that do not clear up, talk to your vet.
Below is each brand we have data on. Most facts come from maker pages, read on 2026-10-15. Burt's Bees, Wet Ones, Arm & Hammer, Espree, Pet MD and Petazy rest on retailer listings, and each section says so. We did not test any wipe. Read the label first.
Four brands have their own label reviews, and those carry the detail: Earth Rated, Pogi's, Burt's Bees and Petkin. Here they get the short version.
Everyday wipes side by side
| Spec | Earth Rated Earth Rated Hypoallergenic 3-in-1 Dog Grooming Wipes, Unscented | Pogi's Pogi's Grooming Wipes, Fragrance Free | Burt's Bees for Dogs Burt's Bees Multipurpose Hypoallergenic Wipes with Honey for Dogs | TropiClean TropiClean Hypoallergenic Pet Wipes, Fragrance Free, 100ct | Wet Ones for Pets Wet Ones for Pets Hypoallergenic Multi-Purpose Dog Wipes, Fragrance Free | Earthbath Earthbath Hypo-Allergenic Grooming Wipes (dog) | Petkin Petkin Big n' Thick Natural Pet Wipes (100ct) | Natural Dog Company Natural Dog Company Grooming Wipes (extra-large) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sheet size | 8 x 8 in | 8 x 9 in | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sheet area | 64 sq in | 72 sq in | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Pack counts | 60, 100, 400 | 100, 400, 120, 240 | 50 | 100 | 30, 100 | 100 | 100 | 50 |
| Material | viscose fibers derived from wood pulp | bamboo fiber | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | FSC-certified plant-based fibers | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scent | unscented | fragrance free | unscented (no added fragrance) | fragrance free | fragrance free | fragrance free | deodorizing fragrance (scented) | Not stated |
| Fragrance-free | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Not stated |
| Alcohol-free | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Active ingredients | None listed | None listed | None listed | None listed | None listed | None listed | None listed | None listed |
| Minimum age | 8 weeks | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 8 weeks (per retailer text) | 6 weeks | Not stated | Not stated |
| Safe for cats? | dogs; maker says formulated for dogs, some cat owners use them, consult vet for cats | not stated | not stated | yes per maker: for dogs and cats | dogs only per label | dog product; Earthbath sells a separate Hypoallergenic Cat Wipes | maker says pets; dogs and cats per retailer titles | not stated |
| Eco claims (as stated by maker) | plant-based | bamboo-fiber cloth | 98-99.7% natural origin (varies by listing) | None stated | None stated | FSC-certified plant-based fibers, vegan | None stated | None stated |
| Where to buy | Check price on Amazon | Check price on Amazon | Check price on Amazon | Check price on Amazon | Check price on Amazon | Check price on Amazon | Check price on Amazon | Check price on Amazon |
Blank cells mean the source didn't state it. Sheet size is the one most makers skip.
Earth Rated: a full list, and phenoxyethanol on it
One viscose grooming wipe, 8 x 8 inches, in unscented, lavender and white tea & basil. The maker prints its full ingredient list, which includes phenoxyethanol and polyaminopropyl biguanide, and says the wipes are free from alcohol and parabens. It also states an 8-week minimum age and holds a Leaping Bunny certification. The 60-count pack is the smallest way to try it. The maker says many cat owners use the wipes and to consult a vet; the lavender version adds lavender oil. Cats: check the label. Full write-up: Earth Rated label review.
Pogi's: seven ingredients, the biggest stated sheet
A bamboo-fiber cloth, 8 x 9 inches, with a seven-item list the maker publishes in full, and the largest sheet stated among the everyday wipes here. It suits big dogs and anyone who wants to check every ingredient against a dog's triggers. The maker doesn't address cats. Cats: check the label. See the Pogi's label review and Earth Rated vs Pogi's.
Burt's Bees for Dogs: short list, retailer data
We could not read a Burt's Bees page, so this is from retailer listings. The multipurpose honey wipe lists seven ingredients, with no added fragrance and phenoxyethanol as the preservative, and it fits spot cleaning and paw wipe-ups. Listings disagree on natural-origin percentages (98% vs 99.7%), so don't quote one. Burt's Bees sells a separate cat wipe. Cats: check the label. Details in the Burt's Bees label review.
TropiClean, the dog-and-cat deodorizer
The hypoallergenic wipe is fragrance free, and the maker says it is for dogs and cats, which makes it the pick for a mixed home that wants routine deodorizing. Its maker page lists key ingredients only, naming a "mild cleanser" and a "preservative" without saying which, and the Berry and Coconut version is scented. Cats: OK per label.
Wet Ones for Pets, from the drugstore aisle
The fragrance-free wipe lists eight ingredients, including aloe leaf juice and vitamins A, C and E, and works as an everyday wipe. The Tropical Splash version is antibacterial, with benzalkonium chloride at 0.13% and fragrance. Our Wet Ones data comes from retailer pages, not the maker, and those listings say dogs only. Cats: not for cats.
Earthbath, certifications in writing
The fragrance-free wipe uses FSC-certified plant-based fibers and comes with a full ingredient list, a stated 6-week minimum age, a made-in-USA claim and a maker statement of no alcohol. That is a good fit for sensitive-skin dogs when you want the paperwork. The cat version is its own product, and this dog wipe isn't labeled for cats. Cats: check the label.
Petkin Big n Thick, the scented mixed-home wipe
Thick sheets and a deodorizing scent, aimed at pets in general, with face, ear and eye-area use stated on the maker page. The gaps: no full list, and no sheet size for the 100 count. A reasonable choice for a household with dogs and cats that likes a scent, as long as you read the pack. Cats: check the label. Read the Petkin label review.
Arm & Hammer, thin data
The baking-soda brand sells a puppy wipe and a heavy-duty mango wipe. The mango list we have comes from a New Zealand retailer and may not match the US formula, and the puppy wipe only has marketing text. We can't confirm what either suits, so read the pack before you pick it. Cats: check the label.
Natural Dog Company
Better known for wrinkle, paw, ear and skin products. The maker lists aloe vera, witch hazel and decyl glucoside as highlights, plus water and three preservatives, calls the grooming wipe extra-large and says it isn't medicated. Sheet size and scent aren't stated. It suits general wipe-downs with a short list. Cats: check the label.
Espree puppy wipes
A 50-count aloe wipe for puppies. Retailers disagree on the formula, and one carries a California Prop 65 warning, so there's no single list to trust. If you want one for a small puppy, check the pack first. Cats: check the label.
Petazy: what we know and don't
Petazy sells an XL lavender dog wipe in a 400-count pack. The listings we found give an 8 x 8 inch sheet, and the product name says organic. That is nearly all there is. We found no working Petazy website (the domain resolves to a for-sale page), so no maker confirms anything here: the ingredient list, material, alcohol status, minimum age and country of origin are all unknown, and the aloe, avocado, yucca and cucumber highlights come from a retailer's listing of the unscented version. Lavender scent usually means a lavender ingredient, which is one reason to keep it away from cats; we can't see the label to say. Without a maker page there is no review to link to, so treat the card below as a product pointer and read the pack. Cats: check the label.
Petazy
Petazy XL Organic Dog Wipes, Lavender (400 ct)
Best for high-volume everyday cleanup for multi-dog homes or frequent walkers
Skip if you want a full ingredient list before buying or only need a small pack
Source: retailer listings; we could not read a maker page, checked 2026-10-15.
DermaBliss, the medicated side
Vetnique's DermaBliss carries 2% chlorhexidine and 1% ketoconazole, with a fragrance, lanolin and methylisothiazolinone, all on the maker page. A face-fold version uses 0.2% of each. It is meant for yeasty paws and hot spots under vet guidance. The maker markets it for dogs and cats, but ask your vet first. Cats: check the label.
Douxo, the vet-line brand
The S3 PYO pads carry 3% chlorhexidine and 0.5% Ophytrium, in 30 pads, used once daily per the maker, for diagnosed bacterial or yeast skin problems on paws and folds. The maker says not to use them between a cat's toes. Cats: OK per label.
Vet's Best ear relief
A witch-hazel-based finger wipe that lists alcohol, soap and tea tree oil. The maker says it has no antimicrobial or antifungal ingredient and isn't for treating illness, so it's for routine outer-ear upkeep. Tea tree oil is the concern for cats (see the ingredient reference). Cats: not for cats.
Zymox, the enzyme ear wipe
Lysozyme, lactoferrin and lactoperoxidase in a 100-count jar, fragrance and dye free per the maker, with PEG-75 lanolin and benzyl alcohol on the list. It fits waxy, smelly outer ears. The maker lists dogs, puppies, cats and kittens. Cats: OK per label. See dog ear wipes.
Nootie, a medicated ear finger wipe
0.2% chlorhexidine and 0.2% ketoconazole, 80 count, made in the USA per the maker, for itchy, waxy outer ears. Nootie also sells tear-stain wipes. The maker says dogs and cats, but not for a painful or discharging ear. Cats: OK per label.
Pet MD
A chlorhexidine and ketoconazole wipe in 50 and 100 counts, fragranced, with methylisothiazolinone (see the ingredient reference). The maker URL gave us no product details, so our list comes from a label summary and retailer listings. It's a vet-guided hot spot wipe. Cats: check the label.
How the brands split up
The group matters more than the logo.
Everyday grooming wipes are Earth Rated, Pogi's, Burt's Bees, Earthbath, Natural Dog Company, Wet Ones, Petkin, Petazy, TropiClean, Arm & Hammer and Espree. They clean dirt and mild odor. None of them treats a skin problem, and a few say so outright.
Ear wipes are Zymox and Vet's Best, made for the outer ear flap and the visible canal opening. Keep them off the eyeball, and skip them when an ear is painful, red or discharging. A vet should look at those.
Medicated wipes are Douxo, DermaBliss, Pet MD and Nootie's ear wipe. They carry chlorhexidine or ketoconazole, suit a specific diagnosed job and a short course, and the maker directions come first. Our yeast wipes guide explains when that applies.
Which brand for which job
- Muddy paws after walks: Pogi's for the sheet size, Earth Rated for the 60-count trial pack. More in dog paw wipes.
- Sensitive skin: Pogi's has the shortest list to check against your dog's triggers. Earth Rated, Earthbath and Natural Dog Company print full lists on their maker pages, and the Burt's Bees list comes from retailers. Our hypoallergenic wipes guide covers what that word does and doesn't promise.
- Dog and cat in the same home: TropiClean first, then Petkin if you accept a scent. Read the cat line on the pack either way.
- Doggy smell: TropiClean or Arm & Hammer, with the caveat that scent can mask a skin or ear problem. If the smell is new or strong, ask a vet. More in deodorizing dog wipes.
- Puppies: Earth Rated states 8 weeks and Earthbath 6 weeks. Wet Ones carries 8 weeks per retailer text. The Burt's Bees and Espree puppy wipes state no age we can quote. More in puppy wipes.
What the gaps tell you
Only Earth Rated and Pogi's state a sheet size among the everyday wipes in the table, so a missing size is the norm. A full ingredient list is more common: Earth Rated, Pogi's, Earthbath and Natural Dog Company print one on the maker page, Burt's Bees and Wet Ones lists come from retailer listings, and TropiClean and Petkin give highlights only. If a maker leaves out the thing you need, check the pack before you rely on any claim, including ours. Where two sources disagree, as with Espree or the Burt's Bees natural-origin percentage, we tell you instead of picking one.
A note on cats and licking
Dogs lick paws, and cats groom whatever lands on their coat. That makes fragrance, essential oils and tea tree oil the first things to check, whichever brand you buy. Vet's Best lists tea tree oil, and the lavender Earth Rated wipe lists lavender oil. Our ingredient reference covers each one with sources, including tea tree oil.
Brands without data
Hartz: we found no wipe product to record. Frisco and Well & Good are store brands we could not find on Amazon. Wahl sells a large dog wipe and a cat wipe, but we have no confirmed US availability for the dog version, so we left it out. If you find any of these on a shelf, the same rule applies: read the label first.
Frequently asked questions
Which dog wipe brand is best?
It depends on the job. For an everyday paw and body wipe, start with Earth Rated or Pogi's. For medicated jobs, the brands are different and a vet should direct the choice. No brand is best at everything.
Does Earth Rated publish a full ingredient list?
Yes. The maker page prints the full list, including phenoxyethanol and polyaminopropyl biguanide, and says the wipes are free from alcohol and parabens. The lavender version adds lavender oil. The maker says the list is subject to change, so check the pack.
Are Wet Ones for Pets safe for dogs?
Retailer listings label them for dogs only. The fragrance-free wipe has a short ingredient list. The Tropical Splash version adds fragrance and benzalkonium chloride, a quaternary ammonium active, so check it against your dog's skin. Our Wet Ones data comes from retailer listings, not the maker.
Which dog wipes are made in the USA?
Among the wipes we record, Earthbath, Nootie, Zymox, Curaseb and Veterinary Formula state a US origin on the maker page, and so do some retailer listings such as Pet MD's. Many makers don't state a country on the page we read, so check the pack.
Which dog wipe brands are labeled for cats too?
For example, TropiClean, Zymox, Nootie and Douxo state dogs and cats per the maker, and Douxo says not to use its pads between a cat's toes. Petkin says pets, and retailer titles say dogs and cats. Wet Ones listings say dogs only. Read the cat line on the pack. See are dog wipes safe for cats.
What do we know about Petazy dog wipes?
Very little that a maker has confirmed. We found no working Petazy website, so the 8 x 8 inch sheet and the 400-count lavender pack come from retailer listings, and the ingredients, material and alcohol status are unverified. Details are in the Petazy section above.
Are Hartz dog wipes available?
We found no Hartz wipe product to record, so we say nothing about it. If you find one, read the label first.
Are medicated wipes the same as everyday wipes?
No. Douxo, DermaBliss, Pet MD and Nootie's medicated ear wipe contain actives such as chlorhexidine or ketoconazole. They are for jobs a vet has diagnosed. Everyday wipes are for dirt and light odor. See chlorhexidine wipes for dogs.